PVC 管件的性能指标

PVC 管件的性能指标

您知道聚氯乙烯的主要性能吗?它具有良好的电绝缘性能,可用作各行各业的原材料,化学稳定性也非常好。您可以在下面找到更多信息。

主页:

着色

流动性

PVC 管接头 物理和化学特性

着色

聚氯乙烯的热稳定性和耐光性较差。氯化氢在 150 ° C 时开始分解,并随着增塑剂用量的增加而发生不良反应。此外,颜料对 PVC 管件的影响还体现在颜料是否与 PVC 管件和构成 PVC 管件产品的其他成分发生反应,以及颜料本身的耐迁移性和耐热性。着色剂中的某些成分可能会导致树脂降解。

例如,铁离子和锌离子是 PVC 树脂降解反应的催化剂。因此,使用氧化铁(红色、黄色、棕色和黑色)颜料或氧化锌、硫化锌和石松白色颜料会降低聚氯乙烯树脂的热稳定性。某些着色剂可能会与聚氯乙烯树脂的降解产物发生作用。例如,群青颜料的耐酸性较差,在 PVC 管件着色过程中,会与 PVC 分解产生的氯化氢发生作用,失去应有的颜色。

流动性

只有在塑化 PVC 制品和使用染料或有机颜料时,才会出现迁移现象。所谓迁移是指周围溶剂中存在的部分可溶染料或有机颜料。增塑剂渗透到 PVC 管件产品的表面,溶解的染料颗粒也被带到产品表面,从而造成渗色、溶剂。渗出或开花。另一个问题是 "结垢"。这是指着色剂在着色过程中因相容性差或根本不相容而从系统中游离出来,沉积在加工设备表面。

PVC 管件的物理和化学特性

本色为淡黄色半透明,有光泽。透明度优于聚乙烯、聚丙烯,也不同于聚苯乙烯。根据添加剂的多少分为软质聚氯乙烯和硬质聚氯乙烯。软质产品柔软有韧性,手感粘手。硬质产品的硬度高于低密度聚乙烯。低于聚丙烯,弯曲处会发白。稳定;不易被酸碱腐蚀;耐热性较强。

聚氯乙烯具有阻燃性(阻燃值在 40 以上)、高耐化学性(浓盐酸、90% 硫酸、60% 硝酸和 20% 氢氧化钠)、机械强度和良好的电绝缘性等优点。聚氯乙烯对光和热的稳定性较差。在不加热稳定剂的情况下,聚氯乙烯在 100 ° C 开始分解,在 130 ° C 或更高温度下分解速度更快。

它受热分解释放出氯化氢气体(氯化氢气体是一种有毒气体),从而变色,由白色→浅黄色→红色→棕色→黑色。阳光中的紫外线和氧气会使聚氯乙烯发生光氧化分解,从而降低聚氯乙烯的柔韧性,最终变脆。从这里就不难理解为什么有些 PVC 管件用久了会变黄、变脆了。

事实上,这种 PVC 管件还具有许多其他特性,其优点确实很多,您可以放心地选择它作为您的工程原材料。

上一篇文章
PVC 管件的应用领域
下一篇文章
您知道如何正确维护 PVC 管件吗?

相关帖子

Performance index of PVC pipe fittings

Performance index of PVC pipe fittings

Do you know the key performance of PVC? It has good electrical insulation properties, can be used as raw materials in various industries, and chemical stability is also very good. You can find more information below.

Main:

Coloring

Mobility

PVC pipe fitting physical and chemical properties

Coloring

Polyvinyl chloride has poor thermal stability and light resistance. Hydrogen chloride starts to decompose at 150 ° C, and an adverse reaction occurs with the amount of plasticizer. In addition, the effect of the pigment on PVC pipe fitting is reflected in whether the pigment reacts with PVC pipe fitting and other components constituting the PVC pipe fitting product, and the pigment itself is resistant to migration and heat. Some of the ingredients in the colorant may contribute to the degradation of the resin.

For example, iron ions and zinc ions are catalysts for the degradation reaction of PVC resins. Therefore, the use of iron oxide (red, yellow, brown and black) pigments or zinc oxide, zinc sulfide and lithopone white pigments reduces the thermal stability of PVC resins. Some colorants may interact with degradation products of PVC resins. For example, the ultramarine pigments have poor acid resistance, so in the process of PVC pipe fitting coloring, they will interact with the hydrogen chloride generated by the decomposition of PVC and lose the color they deserve.

Mobility

Mobility occurs only in plasticized PVC articles and when dyes or organic pigments are used. The so-called migration is a partially soluble dye or organic pigment present in the surrounding solvent. The plasticizer penetrates the surface of the PVC pipe fitting product, and the dissolved dye particles are also brought to the surface of the product, thus causing bleed, solvent. Bleeding or blooming. Another problem is “fouling.” It means that the coloring agent is freed from the system during the coloring process because it is poorly compatible or not compatible at all, and is deposited on the surface of the processing equipment.

PVC pipe fitting physical and chemical properties

The natural color is yellowish translucent and shiny. Transparency is better than polyethylene, polypropylene, and is different from polystyrene. It is divided into soft and hard polyvinyl chloride according to the amount of additives. The soft products are soft and tough, and the hand feels sticky. The hardness of hard products is higher than that of low density polyethylene. Below polypropylene, whitening occurs at the bend. Stable; not easily corroded by acid or alkali; more resistant to heat.

Polyvinyl chloride has flame retardancy (flame retardancy value of 40 or more), high chemical resistance (concentrated hydrochloric acid, 90% sulfuric acid, 60% nitric acid and 20% sodium hydroxide), mechanical strength And the advantages of good electrical insulation. Polyvinyl chloride has poor stability to light and heat. The softening point was 80 ° C and decomposition began at 130 ° C. Without heating the stabilizer, the polyvinyl chloride starts to decompose at 100 ° C, and decomposes faster at 130 ° C or highe

It is decomposed by heat to release hydrogen chloride gas (hydrogen chloride gas is a toxic gas) to discolor, from white → light yellow → red → brown → black. The ultraviolet rays and oxygen in the sunlight cause photo-oxidative decomposition of the polyvinyl chloride, thereby lowering the flexibility of the polyvinyl chloride and finally becoming brittle. It is not difficult to understand from here why some PVC pipe fitting turn yellow and become brittle after a long time.

In fact, such PVC pipe fittings have many other properties, and its advantages are really many, you can safely choose it as your engineering raw material.

上一篇文章
Application area of PVC pipe fittings
下一篇文章
Do you know how to properly maintain PVC pipe fittings?

Related Posts